what is joy?

mousejoy1

A lot of times, when I’m doing pictures in SL, I try to get my av to convey a certain emotion, which is not easy because my av mostly has resting bitch face!  However, since I’ve gotten the new bento head, I’ve branched out a bit more and I find myself playing with the animation HUD that came with my Catwa head.  It does inspire me to consider buying the more advanced one from Catwa, but I just blew 3K at the ARCADE on a single gacha sooooo…It can wait a bit.  In the mean time, I have been playing with the animation HUD.  I find that getting a good action shot might take some practice.  However, if I train the camera on my av in an already good pose, I can get a good emotive feeling.  That’s what happened here.  I love these pics, they are pretty much what I want ALL my pics to be.  They bring me joy, so they are JOY!  The lighting is what I want, the poses, the landscape etc.  It helps to have great stuff to show off.  I picked up the outfit from Coco at Fameshed, a favorite event and designer of mine.  The shoes were an FLF STEAL from Laville.    I also want to draw attention to the jewelry I’m wearing in the shots.  I will say again, as a former SL jeweler, I know of what I speak.  Yummy is simply doing the best jewelry in SL.  Flat out.  The necklace is a simple concoction, but I love the mix and match of things.  Of greater interest to me are the rings I’m wearing.  These are simply stunning.   I included a close up so you can see the work on these, the attention to detail.  The rings are in a gacha at the ARCADE.  Run, don’t walk.

As always, the entire series of pics can be found on my Flickr.  Outfit credits and Slurls to where you can pick up these fabulous things are at the end of this post.

Where in the world is MOUSE?  Find out after the cut!

Please visit this lovely sim – Hazardous

mousejoy3

mousejoy2

mousejoy5

Outfit Credits & Slurls
Hair – Magika “Take Flight”
Head – Catwa “Kimberly”
Skin – Lara Hurley “Diana Milky”
Eyebrows – League “Ella”
Eyes – Banana Banshee “Hely” (@Lost and Found)
Tattoo – Nanika “Lily tattoo Henna RARE”
Jewelry – Yummy “Secondhand Necklace & Spring Rings (ARCADE)”
Top and Tights – Coco (@Fameshed)
Shoes – Livalle (FLF)
Body, Hands & Feet – SLink
Poses – Kirin “Various”

Leave a Reply

