The Aftermath – the mesh body, part two.

So I do love my mesh body. Now I need clothes for it. I have pretty much ALL standard size clothing in my inventory, and as they say, do please try the demos! UGH! Welp I’ll be a shopping fool for a while.
mouse2

About the outfit. I’m wearing a fringed top that I got from the Uber event, and I was looking for something to wear with it, and settled on high waisted shorts. Confession time…the shorts DON’T QUITE FIT me. I tried the demo. I didn’t look well enough, and as a result, I didn’t notice that the inner thigh is sticking out a bit. You can’t see it in these photos, because I chose photos that didn’t advertise this fact. I think these shorts from Teefy are FABULOUS. But, I should have been more careful in my purchase. No tricks worked, making my thighs thinner only resulted in me looking like a weirdo. I tried every size but couldn’t fit the new mesh body. No luck, I messed up good. Ah well.
mouse7
The boots are from fri.day, and I’m pretty sure I got these during an FLF special. The jewelry is one of the jewelry makers I admire a lot, Yummy. Full credits at the end of the post!
mouse3
Outfit Credits
Hair – Tableau Vivant – “Sherilyn”
Skin – Lara Hurley “Elea Natural”
Eyebrows – Buzzeri – “Talia Brow”
Eye Lashes – La Sylphide – “Natural Prim Lashes” (vintage)
Eye Makeup – Chelle – “Moondust”
Eyes – Shine – “Pewter”
Jewelry – Yummy – “Circle Charm”

Handbag – C’est la vie! – Sunny day bag
Top – Addams – “Suede Foxy Top”
Pants – Tee*fy – “Abbey High-Waist Original Denim Shorts”
Shoes – fri.day – “Juliette Boots”
Body, Hands & Feet – Slink “Physique Mesh Body, Casual Hands & Medium High Feet”
Poses – Le Poppycock

3 thoughts on “The Aftermath – the mesh body, part two.

Leave a Reply

