Taking the plunge – the mesh body

Ok so, I’ve finally gone and done it.  I finally got a mesh body.
mouse5
I got a bunch of demos, tried a variety and finally settled on the Physique Mesh Body by SLink.  I like the body quite a bit, I already have the feet and hands, and I trust that the body will work for me. I found that I could play with the SL sliders and adjust various things to make it as close to my original shape as possible (already pretty much a standard medium).  I already had the Lara Hurley applier for my favorite skin, so that worked too.  I realized a couple of things as I started taking pictures of my hot new body (because let’s face facts..all bodies in SL are hot).  I would be spending a lot less time in photoshop fixing ragged edges on my avatar.  This can only be a good thing.  Clothing FITS me better.  Siddean provides free updates.  In other words, it’s all good, I can hardly go wrong. I thought that the price was reasonable!   And I’m already so far behind the curve on mesh that it was time to just do it.  I don’t know if I’ll involve myself with Mesh heads, but almost certainly NOT until the day they become editable.   So about the outfit.  I’ve had the pants and shoes for a while, and probably have worn them before in a post.  It’s the top I’m in love with.  Made by a new to me designer, Just Because, it fits wonderfully, and I love the color combo.  I expect to see great things from this designer in the future.  Anywho, I took a whole series of shots that you can find on my Flickr, and as always, outfit credits are below the pics.

mouse2
mouse4

Outfit Credits
Hair – Wasabi Pills – “Valentina”
Skin – Lara Hurley “Elea Natural”
Eyebrows – Buzzeri – “Talia Brow”
Eye Lashes – La Sylphide – “Natural Prim Lashes” (vintage)
Eye Makeup – Chelle – “Dramatic”
Eyes – Shine – “Pewter”
Jewelry/Glasses – Dark Mouse – “Nouveau Flower”
Top – *Just BECAUSE* – “Candace Shirt” (At UBER right now)
Pants – tres blah – “Grace Cropped Jeans”
Shoes – Remarkable Oblivion – “Phalanx Wedges”
Body, Hands & Feet – Slink “Physique Mesh Body, Casual Hands & Medium High Feet”

2 thoughts on “Taking the plunge – the mesh body

Leave a Reply

