Practical Magic in Second Life

I have a few movies that are on my all time favorites, and Practical Magic is one of them. I’ve always loved the movie, because the idea of a family of witches living in a stunning house by the Sea is well…the life. In the outfit I’m wearing today, there’s a bit of simplicity, but I like to think it’s something Gillian would wear. The baby dragon on my shoulder is because it’s Second Life and I CAN! It’s from one the designers that I personally fangirl, Halogen Magic and Half Deer, a perfectly placed whimsy of a shop in Second Life.These are some of my spoils from recent shows, specifically Arcade and Uber.  I had a bit of trouble taking these pics. I couldn’t find the right windlight, couldn’t figure out the right angles with my baby dragon. Ah well. Enjoy, the credits are below the pics.  I also posted these on my Flickr, and used a fun comic book filter on them because I love comic books.

mouse2

mouse5

mouse3

Outfit Credits
Dragon – Half Deer – Solstice Dragon
Hair – Magika – “Falling”
Skin – Lara Hurley “Elea Natural”
Eyebrows – Buzzeri – “Talia Brow”
Eye Lashes – La Sylphide – “Natural Prim Lashes” (vintage)
Eye Makeup – Buzzeri – “Nyx Eye Makeup”
Lips – Lara Hurley “Rose Pink”
Eyes – Shine – “Pewter”
Tattoo – silentsparrow – “hart.thistle&thorn”
Jewelry/Glasses – Dark Mouse – “Heavy Metal Bangle & John Glasses”
Scarf – League “Ananda Scarf”
Dress – Emery – “Camila Front Split Top”
Tights – JANE – “lil piggies.fuzzy tights”
Shoes – Essenz – “Geneva”
Hands & Feet – Slink “Casual Hands & Medium High Feet”

Leave a Reply

