Is it winter white time yet?

So I’ve been working on a little project for the past few weeks, and I’m really excited about it, so keeping mum is hard. But it’s awesome and I really like the project I just completed. I’ll be releasing it this weekend, so keep your eyes on this blog! I’m at loose ends tonite, and have been wearing this outfit for about 3 days, so I thought, hmmm you should blog this, apparently you like it! And I do. I’m wearing a sweater from Artilleri that I picked up at the Collabor8 October event. I like this sweater alot, and find that it’s very ‘wearable’ as in, I didn’t have to futz with the sculpted top part. I paired it with the Katherine pants from Ingenue, so my vintage circle is complete. Again, another piece that works well, no sculpty futzing of the pants legs. I am wearing my own homage to all things vintage, one of my new sets called, Dreaming of Camelot. The piece is heavily inspired by one I saw in a picture of Jackie O. It also features color change gems, so if you want a bit of versatility, this is the piece for you. Shoes are from Shiny Things, and an oldie but goodie in my inventory. The hair is new from Elikatira, I am addicted to the flirtiness of the style, not to mention that it is what I personally call, ‘ear hair.’ As in, you can see my earrings (this is a really important point for a person who makes jewelry in SL!). Skin is my can’t live without Curio, but I’ve enhanced the eye makeup (I think) with a simple cateye liner from R.icielli, that I picked up on the cheap at the Dressing Room. I hope you like the outfit, poses are from Olive Juice!

Outfit Credits:

/artilleri/ Lajla lurex sweater (shirt) *cream*

Ingenue :: Katherine Trousers :: Leche

Arcadas Charcoal Shiny Things

R.icielli – The Eyeliner collection I /basicblack

Dark Mouse Dreaming of Camelot Set

La Sylphide – Natural Prim Lashes

Elikatira [e] Shine – Brown 09

Curio :GP: Petal Frex [Light] Pout-Whine 1

Shine Eyes Monet Pewter

Poses Olive Juice

Leave a Reply

