Rever en Blanc

I don’t really speak French. Actually I suck at it entirely, having learned after struggling thru 4 years of French in high school, that I don’t have an ear for languages. Which is sad really, because in my RL household, my hubby speaks 5 languages, and my kids each speak 3. Embarrassing, really! So I googled for an appropriate name for a whitish necklace, that seemed dreamy to me, and came up with Rever en Blanc, or Dream in White. So there you go, I too can use google! So while this post IS about another of my new sets, Rever en Blanc, it is also about white, and the color white. And wearing white on white, etc. I love white on white and specifically chose it because I wanted my necklace to stand out! That was my full intent with this outfit. I also wanted to show off a top I’ve had for a while and a bit from Kyoot, but have not had a chance to. This top comes with a ‘texture’ necklace of sorts. I liked that it combined with my necklace to give the illusion of a lot of stuff going on. I paired it with the ‘play pants’ from Sn@tch, which I like for the clingy feel and the line down the front. My boots are from gfield and actually have cool tops with feathers hanging from them, but since that didn’t work with the cuffs for the pants, they had to go. The boots are black, because well I tried every white boot I own, but it didn’t work. Sometimes it just doesn’t. Btw, the boots are so well made, that if you don’t get your butt to gfield asap, you’re insane!

The new set is out at the Jewelry Fair and will also be available in my store, shortly. As for the rest of the outfit – well, the hair is a long and luscious style from Elikatira, and the skin is from Pink Fuel, a skin I find delightful because of the wide eyed, rosy cheeked look it lends my avatar. I decided I looked ENTIRELY too innocent for this shot, and put red glam lipstick on to counteract it! Also, ignore hand slightly in boob shot, okay? 😉 Check out ALL my new releases at the fair in this post.

Outfit Credits

:::Sn@tch Play Pants (White-P):::

*GF* Open Boots “Vilda”

Kyoot – Chained Thread Top – White

Ibizarre Nail polish – diamont black

Dark Mouse Rever en Blanc Set

[e] Paper – Brown 09

[LeLutka]-Photoshoot II Lashes(NOSE)

[PF] Elly – Angelic (dkbrow)

Shine Monet Pewter

Leave a Reply

