Etheria – A dreamy collaboration

About three months ago, I was chatting with my dear friend Kesseret Steeplechase, and discussing creativity and how we spend so much time bringing our ideas to life in Second Life. We were talking about clothing designers and jewelers and fashion in general – then Kess says to me, we should do a show! I said, we don’t do shows – we don’t have show skillz. She said – yes we can! And from that moment forward we decided to hold an ‘event.’ I told Kess that what I was really interested in was collaborating with clothing designers. Coming up with an idea – talking about it, bouncing ideas off one another. Then I said, but you know what would be really great? To have a designer design something to go with my jewelry, rather than me making something to go with their clothes.

That’s when we decided to hold an event. Our goal was to be creative, pull off a great event and most of all have fun. We decided on asking three other jewelers to join us, and having them pick out and work with a designer they like. We both admire the work of Caroline Apollo (Caroline’s Jewelry), DarionMonkee Levitt (MONKEE) and Lola79 Heinrichs (Lolapop!) and invited them to join us. Not too long after this discussion with Kess, I had the privilege of being introduced to Sienia Trevellion of Lark. I had been admiring her designs from a far, and found that we shared an affinity for leaves and birds. About a month after meeting her, I asked her if she would work with me on Etheria, and I was thrilled when she said yes.

I immediately got to work on a jewelry piece that had been in my head for a while. The idea was to create something that felt alive and magical – fae. I always envision fae as not quite controllable and even wild creatures of the wood. I imagine them to be distracted by shiny things and wearing decoration that would be by necessity, of the forest. The idea for the set I created came from there. The bracelets and earrings grew from the initial idea of the necklace. For me it’s a flowing, growing, ethereal piece that can be worn with high fashion, fae fashion and even casually. Sienia and I had a fabulous collaboration – we create in a similar manner – which is, we have an idea and we see where it takes us. I told her I envisioned a flowing dress – almost 70’s like, I recall telling her – I may have mentioned Stevie Nicks. Light, floating with an open neckline. She succeeded beyond my wildest imagination. It was a pleasure working with her, and I hope to do so again! I hope that you’ll join us at Etheria, where we will introduce our joint creations to the public!

Etheria, a dreamy build that opens tomorrow, is the brainchild of Karizmah Avro, builder extraordinaire – who as a friend and collaborator I could not be more proud to work with! I’d also like to take a moment to thank not only all the jewelry designers involved in the show, but our clothing designers. Not only Sienia Trevellion, but Shelly Toonie of Moonshine Designs, Betty Doyle of Ingenue, Evangeline Miles of Evie’s Closet and Ghanima Uriza of Blue Blood. Everyone has given 110% and it shows! And last but not least I’d like to thank my good friend Jayde Cuthbertsson for the gracious use of her sim. Etheria opens to the public tomorrow, Sunday, June 13 at 3:00 p.m. SLT with a fashion show – hosted by Phaylen Fairchild, seating is limited by sim limits so please arrive early if you want in. If you miss the fashion show – Etheria opens formally to the public at 4:00 p.m. It will run till June 20, and all items at the show will only be found for sale exclusively there. The show will also feature random prizes! Just land in the sim and you’re bound to get one or two as all the jewelry designers will be giving them out. You don’t have to do anything! Just explore the sim, check out the designers collaborative works and other new releases and enjoy!

Teleport to the Fashion Show – June 13 @ 3:00 p.m. SLT (Slurl will work when the show opens).

Teleport to Etheria – June 13 @ 4:00 p.m. SLT (Slurl will work when the show opens).

The picture is a sneak peak of a lovely gifty just waiting for you to show up and be randomly gifted.

2 thoughts on “Etheria – A dreamy collaboration

  1. Jayde is so generous. I’ve sent her an IM thank you and offered to assist her in anything she requires for her generosity.

    And I hate you cause your giftbox is awesome 🙂 (’tis a jealous hate)

Leave a Reply

