Kickin it old school – and the search drama drags on!

Hi there my friends! Yes, my natural cheerfulness has returned. Truth is, I’m addicted to creating in SL and I’ve recently become fascinated with making clothes – so there’s always something for me to do in SL. Plus there is Etheria! I cannot tell you how excited I am about this project and how much I cannot wait for next week to arrive. I’m working with Sienia Trevellion of Lark on a collaborative outfit and if I must say so myself, it’s awesome. You’ll be invited to join us for a fashion show of all the collaborative projects and to browse around a fantastic build by Karizmah Avro, builder extraordinaire! The other jewelers featured at the show are the fabulous Caroline Apollo of Caroline’s Jewelry, Lola79 Hienrichs of Lolapop! DarionMonkee Levitt of MONKEE and good buddy of mine, Kesseret Steeplechase of KessKreations! There will be prizes JUST FOR SHOWING UP! Awesome time all around. On the drama front, Dark Mouse is still lost to search. I’ve been learning more about what is happening, and this problem of stores falling out of search is not just my problem. Check out this JIRA – take some time and read through the comments. At the time of this blog post, 290 people have voted for this issue to be resolved by LL. We need a lot more to capture their attention! Go now and vote! Here’s the link.

I figured I should throw some fashion into the post (and yes kickin it old school with my old photo format) – and I have been on a shopping spree because what’s the best thing to do when you’re frustrated, angry and your business is getting killed by a search bug? FAHGETABOUTIT AND GO SHOPPING! First stop, Sn@tch! This ‘swirl and swing’ dress just appealed to my own personal sense of whimsy! A must have and a bargain at $250L for 3 different versions. Seriously, Sn@tch’s pricing is the bomb. I paired it with the new Lola skin from Lelutka – I only bought ONE of these skins, thinking that I could make it go farther in 2.0 because of the different lipsticks available using the new tattoo layer option. However since I hate 2.0 (what did I type that outloud?), and everything but the skin itself has vanished from my inventory you see just the basic skin! Lovely, no? Seriously this is the first Lelutka skin I really like – the only thing about Lelutka skin is that I always look annoyed. Since of course this is my current mood, I felt it was fitting! I also went to fri.day sale last night and basically bought all the hairs I did not have. It was a leap of faith, because the store was so packed, there was no trying on demo’s – I basically just waited for the photos to rez and then bought in my color – this Scarlet do with headband is my personal favorite! Another new favorite of mine are the new flats from Zaara. The texture on these flats is so well done, that I felt compelled to include a close up. Plus I cannot do prim feet, so having options to hide my ugly Linden issue feet is a great bonus. Finally I accessorized with what will shortly be a new release (as in, as soon as I get my shit together, stop bitching and package up the damn thing)! I love you all, and ask you once more, please vote on this JIRA issue today. Second Life is what it is not only because of the huge businesses that sell fabulous stuff that we all know and love but ALSO because of its wondrous variety of creators and unique items. If the smaller and unique shops lose search, they will lose their tenuous hold on affordability. Do it today, for me and for the businesses like mine.

Outfit Credits

Hair – Scarlet 2 (Thoughtful Brown) – fri.day

Skin – Lola Light Makeup 5 – Lelutka

Eyes – Star Earth – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Jewelry – Chocolate Sparkles Set Dark Mouse – Not yet released (sorry)

Dress – Swirl & Swing – Sn@tch

Glasses – Skinny Framed – HOC

Shoes – Ilaida Mojri *black* – Zaara

Poses are a variety from LAP

Leave a Reply

