feeling retro

I don’t think it’s any secret that I have a fondness for the creations of Ibizarre. I will always check out new releases! I got a notecard today and went over to check out the new dresses but could not make up my mind. Whilst gandering around at the other new releases though I came across THIS DRESS. This is probably not a surprise to anyone, but I have a habit of examining the neckline of just about anything I buy for obvious reasons. The neckline on this dress just sucked me in! I cannot help but admire the line. It is perfectly sized to display not only jewelry but well, um, your assets. There’s such a 70’s feel to this dress that I had to have it. Fair warning. I’m not crazy about the alphas on the skirt. I think I may have chosen to put an opaque layer underneath the alpha – although I see this as perhaps a design decision to get a certain look. In any case, for me this is just a minor distraction. I will probably modify it myself somehow to suit my preference. The whole line of the dress got me into a Stevie Nicks frame of mind, and damn but did GField just release the perfect retro ankle boots? Yes they did, I felt that they worked perfectly with the dress. I put on my own Daisy Diamonds jewelry set, a new release. I really like this set because I was not just going for silvery and pretty. I was trying to evoke a feeling with it, it was to feel casual & unique. A perfect little nothing if you will. Anywho, I pulled out the moth stockings cause I didn’t care for the bare leg on the skirt, and chose the new Michelle 2 hair from fri.day (I was required to buy this hairstyle lol). Of course skin is the base for most outfits in SL, and basically makes a look. I chose the latest skin from Fashionably Dead. Fair warning on this skin too – it may not be for everyone. However – I am currently obsessed/fascinated by the face of this skin. Sometimes things I see and/or buy in Sl evoke a memory of something that made me feel a certain way – happy/sad/angry I don’t know. This skin does that for me. It evokes a memory of something, maybe something from when I was much younger, I don’t/ I can’t put my finger on it. In any case, it’s stunning to my eye. And so that’s my outfit for today. I have not blogged a look in a while, but was really inspired by the dress.

Outfit Credits

Hair – Michelle 2 (Thoughtful Brown) – fri.day

Skin – Morning Sun – Slasher 6 – Fashionably Dead

Eyes – Summer Storm – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Jewelry – Diamond Daisies (Gold) Dark Mouse

Dress – Harlow Dress (brown) – Ibizarre

Stockings – Moth Stocking – Rotten Toe

Boots – Short Lace Up Boots – Brown – GField

Poses are a variety from LAP

Leave a Reply

