Change is good, no?

So I changed my shape! OMFG. I received the Sayuri VIP group skin gift from Tuli, which has been blogged within an inch of its life but deserves it. I ‘liked’ it on my shape. I LOVE it on my new shape, yes, I more than tweaked my shape, I changed it significantly. It started with the &Bean skin, which I really really like, and I decided to make some changes for that skin. Then I decided to go further for the new Tuli skin. I like the result. Damnit now I’ll have to buy the fatpack! I am still working on my new releases. Unfortunately, my life has not been my own of late, so not a lot of time to build. But I was stuck in a hotel room with mediocre internet, so I decided to do a blog post. The outfit I put together today is all about the skirt. Lovely, kind of dreamy/floaty skirt from So Many Styles. The texture on the skirt is really just lovely, and the color combo of purple and yellow works for me. I paired the skirts with older Cupcakes tights and my J’s cowboy boots for fun. The tank is from Sprawl (what is the hiatus stuff? bah!). The jacket is from NINIKO, a lovely little shop with a lot of ‘open front’ jackets that are really well made. I could have put a denim jacket with this outfit for the same effect, but liked the NINIKO jacket too. Finally the hair is from fri.day, and I swear the hair from here just keeps getting better and better (yes, yes I want to be fri.day when I grow up….). The necklace is a fun little bargain you’ll find in the Dark Mouse Discount Shop in my store. And finally I added my full of flowers belt to the skirt, cause it’s um full of flowers. I’m trying to get back to normal life again, I’m hopeful that after this weekend, life will be better. Maybe after a bit I’ll be able to share, and maybe, help others who have been through a similar experience.

Outfit Credits

Hair – Maria w/yellow flower (Thoughtful Brown) – fri.day

Skin – Sayuri – tone 2 (VIP Group Special) – Tuli

Eyes – Gold Flakes (Topaz) – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Jewelry – Sparkling Water (Gold) Dark Mouse Discount

Camisole – The Fade (Orchid) – Sprawl

Jacket – Soft-Riders(grey) – NINIKO

Skirt – Chiffon Skirt Lila-Yellow – So Many Styles

Leggings – Gold Leggings – CupCakes

Belt – Full of Flowers (Gold) – Dark Mouse

Boots – WesternBoots (Black) – J’s

Poses – A variety from – Long Awkward Pose

5 thoughts on “Change is good, no?

Leave a Reply

