moving on

So I’ve been having a rough time of it in RL – really can’t talk about it, it’s too hard. I’m sorry for being gone for so long, but it’s been difficult to find the motivation to build, let alone blog. Moving on with life is such a tough thing. It’s what I’m desperately trying to do though. So here’s me, getting on with life.

I have some new stuff in the works – jewelry and hair – I’m rather just putzing along on it. I will get it done! Some of the new stuff represents some crazy ideas I’ve had in my head for a while, finally created and agonized over. AND a surprise. A big surprise and it involves some pretty exciting designers in Second Life. So be on the lookout!

I have had a bunch of stuff in my inventory for a bit, and some not that long, that I love. So I put it all together for the wildest look ever. The hair is a new style in progress, I call Alex – it sports a lovely jeweled flower headband. I hope to release it soon. I’m wearing an &Bean skin, a gorgeous group gift that I fell in love with – the eyeshadow is red. How this works I don’t know but it just does. Jewelry is all, of course Dark Mouse, but I piled it on a bit lavishly – why? Cause I have so much lol, that’s why. The camisole is the Grace Blouse from Lark, which is just scrumptious, seriously well made – take a close look at the texture on this top. Jeans are a new favorite pair of mine from Surf Couture paired with a the Bitty Bolero from Mischief (have you been there lately? why not? go, go now, I’m pretty sure there is sale). The bag is a 50L Friday steal from Treh Blah, the pret a porter bag, my own metallic belt and the fricken awesome boots (fringe!) from Duh!. The boots are just too cool and the price is so reasonable you’ll get all the colors. All in all a break the ARC bank look. I hope you liked it and I hope to be back soon with my new releases.

Outfit Credits

Hair – Alex (Butter Pecan) – Dark Mouse – Not yet released

Skin – &Bean Hounds of Love Nyklpiga (Medium – Group Gift) – &Bean

Eyes – Caribbean Reef – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Eyelashes -11- Showgirl – *REDGRAVE*

Jewelry – Bank’s Closed Necklace, Moon & Stars Necklace, Heavy Metal Bangles & Hoop Earrings – Dark Mouse

Camisole – Grace Blouse (Dried Lavender) – Lark

Sweater – Bitty Bolero – Onyx – Mischief

Jeans – Belmar Skinny Jeans (Original Dark) – Surf Couture

Bag – Pret a Porter Tote – Treh Blah

Belt – Metallic Belt (Copper) – Dark Mouse

Boots – Women’s Skosh Boots (Black) – ::Duh!::

Poses – A variety from – Long Awkward Pose

4 thoughts on “moving on

Leave a Reply

