Day Dreaming

Lately I’ve been fascinated by what I have to call, thrift store finds. In RL nothing makes me happier then to be rummaging around in a tray full of junk jewelry, digging out interesting old pieces and figuring out what new uses I could put them too. I have a gorgeous marcasite bow pin that my hubby got me as a gift years ago, and I have it pinned to the front of an antique black velvet clutch that I found in such a place. The two pieces work wonderfully together. That has sort of been my thinking process lately, from a creativity perspective. Putting unexpected things together. I picked up this cute dress from &bean and found that it worked really well with the 50L boots from Miel and the purple jeans from SMS that I got a few weeks ago and had no idea what to do with! I’ve paired the whole look with my beloved Elf skin from Curio, my own new hair, called Jill (which sports lots of hair accessories) and my Tortoise shell bangles & earrings set. Worked out nicely, I think!

Outfit Credits

Hair – Jill (Rum Raisen) – Dark Mouse

Skin – Elf Petal Frex Light Elf Snug – Curio

Eyes – Fairy Hansel Bright – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Vogue Lashes 1 – Celestial Studios

Jewelry – Vintage Diamond & Tortoise Shell Bangles & Earrings – Dark Mouse

Dress – I Love Vanity and she was never a gimp – &Bean

Jeans – Skinny Jeans Purple – So Many Styles

Boots – HAI BOOTS – RED – MIEL

Poses – A variety from – Lap

2 thoughts on “Day Dreaming

Leave a Reply

