Starting off the New Year – 60L Sundays!

So as we roll into the new year, I’ve been giving a lot of thought to the way that I’ve been doing stuff in SL and feel the need to shake things up and challenge myself a bit more. The start of that is of course, new and better hair for my store. I have tons of ideas for new jewelry, but I’m putting that on the back burner for a bit to focus on and challenge myself more with my hair projects. The store rebuild has pleased me more than I can say and needed to be done in order to allow my self to focus on other things. I’ve also decided to start renting out 5 small shop spaces at my main store in Taber. If you’re interested in renting IM me inworld. And the last new front are blog posts. I’ve been always doing my look of the day post photo in studio – inspired by my good buddy and blog trailblazer, Hethr Engel and her wonderful blog, Closet Crisis. I’ll be going out inworld for location shoots – a real challenge for me cause I’m unsure of my composition skills. So new things for this coming year. New hair and textures. Shop rentals at my main store. Look of the day blog posts in world. Quite the challenge. In this post, I’m wearing a stunning new jacket from Runo Runo, one of my absolute favorite all time designers. I noticed some new stuff at the Designer’s United Event and got my pixelated butt over to her main store – I recommend you do the same. I paired it with my Maitreya boyfriend jeans, and from mijn.t a stunning camisole corset I picked up at Designer’s United (erm – love this event, and would love to be invited next year (not too subtle hint heh ;-)). I accessorized this with items from my store, erm that won’t be changing in the new year! From Dark Mouse, the silk clutchbag in red, my shell flower earrings and my own Serafina hair with a lovely crocheted beret. Speaking of the hat hair – I’ll have the full fatpack of this hair out as my 60L Sunday item. 60L Sunday is drop dead easy to do – just grab the notecard from any of the participating vendors and follow the pictures and landmarks! Enjoy and welcome to the new year!

Outfit Credits

Hair – Serafina (Dark Brown) – Dark Mouse

Skin – Petal Dark Elf Soot 2 – Curio

Eyes – Fairy Hansel Bright – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Jewelry – Shell Flower Earrings (Copper) – Dark Mouse

Camisole – [Je m’apelle Marlene] corset in Pale – DU III – mijn.t – Looks like you’ll have to go to the Designer’s United Event for this, I cannot find a mainstore in world.

Jeans – Boyfriend Jeans (#02) – Maitreya

Jacket – Weave Jacket – Runo Runo

Shoes – Stilettos (Red) – In Her Shoes

Poses – A variety from – Lap

2 thoughts on “Starting off the New Year – 60L Sundays!

Leave a Reply

