aspen frame of mind

I would like to start this post by saying, I am completely goofing off here. I got to thinking about Lizzie’s most recent post on Virtual Reinvention and thought, I’m in an Aspen frame of mind. And this is how I imagine I would look if I had lots o money AND were shopping my little heart out in Aspen! So YAY! Actually I got the jacket on a little excursion to Ibizarre. It’s strikingly over the top to me, and I fell in love immediately. For some reason this evening it occurred to me that my new yoga pants and boots from Surf Couture would look perfect with it! I dunno why. Then I DUG in my inventory for an OLD piece from Pixeldolls which I think used to be a freebie – the leotard set a lovely top that I’ve adored forever. I promptly ditched the idea of making the tops of my boots pink, and went with a dark brown. Then I tinted the Pixeldolls top brown. Then I pulled out my own Locked up set cause I wanted big hoop earrings and woah the necklace worked too! Then I thought – hat. Damn I need a hat. I could have im’d Lizzie who would have pointed me toward every hat place in SL. But I dove into inventory again, and found this beauty of a piece from Sn@tch. IT HAS A SNAKE! How it could be any more perfect? I just don’t know lol. The crowning touch, the new elf skin from Curio. Ladies, buy the fatpack. Anywho here’s my goofing off while I’m supposed to be doing other stuff outfit! Oh what am I up to lately? Well honestly I’m working on new hair textures for my hair – I’ll be re-releasing some popular older styles in the new textures and creating some new stuff. Sometime soon. I think.

Outfit Credits

Hair – Magda (Dark Brown) – Dark Mouse

Skin – Petal Light Elf Gold Dust 1 – Curio

Eyes – Fairy Hansel Bright – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Jewelry – Locked Up Set (Copper) – Dark Mouse

Shirt – Leotard Set – Pixeldolls

Pants – Yoga Pants (Beige) – Surf Couture

Jacket – Draped Jacket – Ibizarre

Boots – Elsa Boots – Surf Couture

Hat – Kickass Hat (Rattler) – Sn@tch

Poses – A variety from – Lap

5 thoughts on “aspen frame of mind

  1. Good heavens. They always sell the most overpriced crap in resort towns. All your stuff looks too nice.

Leave a Reply

