who can turn the world on with her smile…

Who can take a nothing day..and suddenly make it all seem worthwhile???? Well it’s you girl and you should know it! HEHEHEHE it’s a good thing my friends like goofballs. Have you ever just worked on something for so long that you finally have to just stop yourself and say, enough? I’ve been working on a new texture for my pearl jewelry. I’ve been unhappy with it for a long time, and seriously sometimes I think I’m the only one who would notice it. So I made a new texture. And, I ‘think’ I’m happy with it. So that done, I made some new pearl sets of jewelry. I did some extravagant stuff of course, but I’m in a Mary Tyler Moore kinda mood today, so I also made a simple strand of pearls. Julia Child was never without them. The essential part of a well-dressed woman’s wardrobe. I made these in white, pink and black so you’re covered. I plan to release 3 new pearl sets ermm….sometime today or tomorrow. About the clothes. I’m wearing an artilleri skirt for its sheer beauty, a top that’s part of a dress called, Hannah, by Mischief that I adored cause of the rolled up sleeves and the snug fit, and polkadotty tights just cause I felt like it. The turned up flip hairdo reminds of the girl who can turn the world on with her smile…the skin is the new and luscious ‘elf’ skin from Curio. A good friend told me yesterday that this was a rather sophisticated look, but all I could think was 50’s house wife! Oh say hey – you really ought to stop by the new shop cause my free gifty is still out there! Oh and on another note – I was beyond honored to be mentioned on a episode of Fabulous Fashion on Tweet TV – in the company of designers that I admire a great deal. Take a look my bit is at the end.Click this link to open SL and teleport directly to my store!

Outfit Credits

Hair – Leigh (Timid Brown) – fri.day

Skin – Petal Light Elf Snug 1 – Curio

Eyes – Fairy Hansel Bright – Poetic Color Eyes

Jewelry – Simple Pearls Set – White – Dark Mouse

Sweater Top – Hannah Smoke – Mischief

Skirt – Circle Skirt White – Artilleri

Legging – Polkadotty Leggings – Grey – Sh*t Happens

Shoes – Avanti Flats – Celestial Studios

Poses – A variety from – Lap

6 thoughts on “who can turn the world on with her smile…

  1. YAY! I can’t wait to check out the new pearl texture. Me wanders off grumbling about 10 mins in Maya.
    *hugs* MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!

Leave a Reply

