A walk in the woods

It’s finally cold in Northern California, and after 3 days of cooking, cleaning and having way too much company, Mouse Mimistrobell is home alone! YAY! That means total laying on the sofa, laptop on lap, watching HGTV and playing in SL. Late yesterday I managed to scope out some of the 50L friday deals – not only the ones in the 50L promotion, but in many other stores too! YAY. I also discovered a new store that I must have missed but will almost certainly be back to, L’Abel. I picked up the gorgeous dress that was marked to 50L, but also snagged this lovely grey cardigan, which is something I would wear in RL. It was a 100L…total no brainer purchase. It’s really the basis for the outfit, which I imagine I’d wear for a walk in the woods.

Okay I’d prolly not wear the high heels for a walk in the woods, but this is SL! The jeans are truly an old favorite – my button fly jeans from Nyte & Day. These are the jeans that you buy new and they eventually wear into a replicata of your shape. The t-shirt under the sweater is a 50L deal that bears notice – a gorgeous set of fun t-shirts from Doppleganger – rarely do I see t-shirts in SL that I think are worth my time. These are totally worth your time and on ALL layers – I would have bought these at full price. I’m wearing the vintage TV t-shirt. The skin is Daphne, from Fishy Strawberry which I love, love, love. The mouth is so different from other skins in SL. Though I rarely mention my eyes – I’m wearing new eyes from Poetic – Fairy eyes! A total must have for me! Anything with Fairy in the name always catches my attention LOL. I think it makes the whole look, stranger and more outlandish. Like if you were out walking too, and we ran into each other, you’d be a little worried…..that I have a wand up my sleeve.

Hair is Cameron from fri.day – which makes me green with envy lol. Accessories are my own Moon & Stars necklace & earrings in Black – currently on sale for 50L in my store! The bangles are my heavy metal bangles. The shoes are the Maitreya SoHo boots in patent leather, a group gift to end all group gifts. Let’s go for a walk in the woods people! Naw, think I’ll take a wee nap on the sofa instead! Oh btw, there is a ton of stuff on sale in my shop – some of it for, you guessed it – 50L. Here’s a slurl to the store!

Outfit Credits

Hair – Cameron (Thoughtful Brown) – fri.day

Skin – Daphne (Latte-Natural) – Fishy Strawberry

Eyes – Fairy Hansel Dark – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Photoshoot Lashes – LeLutka

Accessories – Moon & Stars Set, Heavy Metal Bangles – Dark Mouse Jewelry & Hair

T-Shirt – Festive Tee (Vintage TV) – Doppleganger

Sweater – Tuva Grey Cardigan – L’Abel

Pants – Button Fly Jeans (Dark Wash) – Nyte & Day

Boots – SoHo Boots (PatentMix Black) – Maitreya

Poses – A variety from – Lap

4 thoughts on “A walk in the woods

Leave a Reply

