Coffee, tea or…..moi?

“I’m too retro for my skirt, too retro for my skirt, too too retro”…come on sing with me now. This is my 50’s business women look. Of course I would not have BEEN a business women in the 50’s, I would have been an insane bot wife or secretary, looking to please my husband and/or sleazy boss and make sure dinner was on time…YAY-It’s not the 50’s! I get to have my own computer, and my own career and do my own thing. YAY! Actually I’m not really a retro 50’s housewife, I just play one on SL….Who’s babbling now? So I joined this new group in SL called, “What’s New SL” and it’s fricken awesome – I don’t have to wind my way through all the notices about 10L bracelets (hey guilty of that one myself!) and get to see ONLY NEW RELEASES! Soooo anyways the lovely skirt from Ingenue was noticed by moi when it was announced in this group! It’s sooo perfect and pencily and prolly makes my butt look fat. But who cares? I love it. I paired it with a great jacket from So Many Styles that I’ve just been staring at in my inventory since I bought it….and then serendipity struck and I picked up the light teal stilettos for free from ‘In your shoes” can’t beat that with a stick. Since I was going for proper with a hint of sex, I pulled out an old favorite necklace of mine called, Nana’s Diamonds and my own catty eye sunglasses so I can stare regally over the top of them at you! Top it off with my Eva style in pale brown and the yummy group gift skin from Dutch Touch and retro she is mine. “I’m too retro for my skirt, too retro for my skirt, too too retro.” Nothing to see here folks, move along.

mousemashupskirt

Outfit Credits

Hair – Eva (Pale Brown) – Dark Mouse

Skin – Special #2 Caramel (Group Gift) – Dutch Touch

Eyes – Summer Storm – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Photoshoot Lashes – LeLutka

Jewelry – Nana’s Diamonds Set (Silver) – Dark Mouse

Shirt – Lace Tank (Grey) – Aphrodite Creations

Skirt – :: Vintage Basics :: Secretary :: Graphite – Ingenue

Jacket – Pepitka Jacket Mint – So Many Styles

Shoes – Stilettos N LtAqua – In Her Shoes

Poses – A variety from – Lap

2 thoughts on “Coffee, tea or…..moi?

Leave a Reply

