Fighting the crowds.

There is nothing more satisfying than a perfect dress from Artilleri. When Antonia Marat released this new dress last week, I quite frankly shoved and fought my way past the crowds to get it. HAHA! Release day was like a scene out of Filene’s basement. There are many reasons to love this dress, starting at the jauntily turned up collar and ending at the perfectly draped fall of skirt. But for me, it’s simply the color. I cannot resist the combination of pink and brown. I HAD to have it. I’ve paired it with the charming ankle socks from Naive, and the Avanti flats from Celestial Studios and my own Felicja hair. The necklace and earrings are part of my new releases – the shell set. ONLY to be found at the Jewelry fair along with my other releases. Use this slurl to teleport directly to my booth (well almost directly) at the fair! The skin is the versatile and wondrous XOXO skin from Chai (a freebie omg). I dug these ‘diamond girl’ tipped lashes out of my inventory cause I felt that they completed the whole look. I think I’m totally rocking the Michelle Obama look here! HAHA! If you’re into the retro look, get your pixelated butt over to Artilleri.

wilmadressmashup

Outfit Credits

Hair – Felicja (Dark Black) – Dark Mouse

Skin – Chai NOVA Tone 3 [XOXO] – CHAI

Eyes – Summer (Cool Night) – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Diamond Girl Lashes – Talon Faire

Jewelry – Shell Flower Necklace & Earrings, Catty Eye Glasses – Dark Mouse

Dress – Wilma Dress w/belt (Brown) – Artilleri

Socks – Ankle Socks (White) – Naive

Shoes – Avanti Flats (Brown) – Celestial Studios

Poses – Almost Always – LAP

Leave a Reply

