The reason I come back.

I’ve thinking a lot about my second life lately. About my business and building and photoshop. All these things that I do on a daily basis that have completely altered how I live my real life. Logging into SL and plurk first thing in the morning. Checking on the business for notecards, and customer issues. Trying to decide what to work on next, overcoming feelings of self doubt, reading the latest drama. Determining how to fit my desire to create something new into the time available. Trying to find the time to learn how to do something. Lately it’s been hard. Sometimes creating is like a wave rolling towards the beach – starts out slowly as a swell and as I get closer to either 1) the original intention 2) a new direction – I determine if I am either happy or disapointed with the end result, the wave crashes against the beach or just peters out. Feeling rather moody today. Whenever I think about my SL, I think about where it all started – the Ivory Tower. I landed there shortly after rezzing – about a day to be precise. I immediately started building a house. The many other builders at the tower helped me out – HAHA I had no idea that I could drag stuff around using the arrows OR that my camera moved. Can you imagine? Well I’m sure you can. A very dear friend that I’ve not spoken to in a long while showed extraordinary patience in showing me how to move stuff around. I’m almost 2 and 1/2 years old in SL, and sometimes I feel completely jaded while at other times, I feel like I don’t know anything. Soon it will be time to make a change, I think, if I can get up the guts to do it. In the meantime, I felt compelled to share my favorite place with you. This is the place where my friends are in SL, the thing that keeps me coming back. I wonder what it is that keeps you coming back? I chose to put my store within viewing distance of the Tower – if you’ve never been, you should go. Did you know that Natoma is one of the beta sims? The very first sims in SL. Trying to figure out what to do with your second life? Learn to build – go here.

The Ivory Tower lost in the fog, view from Bierne.
The Ivory Tower lost in the fog, view from Beirne.
Inside the tower, top floor.
Inside the tower, top floor.
The alternate building sandbox, on the other side of the mountain.
The alternate building sandbox, on the other side of the mountain.
The view from my store and usually where I end my day.
The view from my store and usually where I end my day.

Outfit Credits

Hair – Patrycja (Pale Brown) – Dark Mouse

Skin – F01-GGD-P-S-LB – dhR Main Store

Eyes – PC Eyes Gold Flakes Topaz – Poetic Color Eyes

Tattoo – hart, thistle & thorn tattoo – ~silentsparrow~

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Jewelry – DM Abalone Dreams (Not yet available, work in progress) – Dark Mouse

Sweater – Just Jealous Sweater (Red) – Sn@tch

Chemise – Love Lace (Black) – Pixeldolls

Skirt – Simple Black Skirt – So Many Styles

Stockings – Classic Seamed Stockings – HOC

Boots – Neo Boots (Black) – HOC

Poses – Almost Always – LAP

Leave a Reply

