Flowers on Fire

So I was inspired to create this necklace that I’m calling ‘Flowers on Fire’ by an old victorian necklace I saw in a shop. Of course the end result looks NOTHING like the original, which happens frequently to me when I am inspired by something. The original was gold with pink stones. I think it was the shape of it that I probably liked, as the necklace retained that feature. I don’t have this necklace available yet in the store, but hope to SOON. I wish there were more hours in the day for me to spend on SL, but regretfully, there are not. I wanted to pair the necklace, which I see as lush, with something well, spare. Well you can’t really get any sparer than this STUNNING bikini by Miel. I love every single thing that comes out of that shop. I’m in their subscriber group, so I scored their group gift this month, which as serindipity would have, works perfectly with the outfit! I finished this off with my lovely sandals from Shiny Things! The skin here is League, which is equally lush, IMHO. Can I has it in pale PLEASE!!! I’m begging now!!! Any who, the whole shebang worked out well don’t ya think? I will have this jewelry set available in Silver and Gold also, here it is shown in Copper. OH! and the hair is an oldie but a goodie and lovely dropped ponytail from ETD in Copper Blackened….

mashupbikini

Outfit Credits

Hair – Vasha (Copper Blackened) – ETD

Skin – Medium Misty Apricot Glow – League

Eyes – Carribean Reef – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Glasses – Bella Peepers – Miel

Jewelry – DM Flowers on Fire Set (Available SOON) – Dark Mouse

Bikini – So Retro Dots (Avocado) – Miel

Shoes – Jane Wedges (Rust) – Shiny Things

Poses – Almost Always – LAP

Leave a Reply

