Oblivious to the rose

I was thinking about optimism again, as I am wont to do when I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed by it all. I realized that I am fortunate in life to be an optimist – but even for me it’s hard sometimes. I saw this quote, “The optimist sees the rose and not its thorns; the pessimist stares at the thorns, oblivious to the rose” and realized that I was in danger of losing that quality in myself by not stopping and doing the things I truly enjoy whilst I’m in SL. Lately I’ve been focusing on some basic building, playing with shadow and light (prim shadows how gauche! lmao – sorry inside joke, inside my head that is…). The truth is that if it feels too much like work, I lose interest and drive. If I feel something is ‘coming together’ or ‘clicking’ it feels so good that I’m energized to move forward. So as a result I was spending a lot of time building stuff for me and not for sale. Which is the way it should be. Fortunately, those two needs cross paths on occasion. Okay ramble end now. I saw this dress in the Sn@tch group announcement last night and could not resist. The skirt! The bow! The vava vavoom! Love it! I wish I could capture more adequately the lovely sheen of silky texture on the skirt, but I’m just not that good a photographer. In world, it’s very noticiable! It just happened to work well with a new hair release I’m planning of my own called Celina! This is it in Pale Black, fun no? Anywho this whole outfit is Sn@tch except for the perfect accent of my Glitterati jewelry from Violet Voltaire which I’ve paired with my own vintagey goodness, the Tortoise Shell & Diamond bangles. I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned this is a blog post before about Sn@tch, but the value in the outfit is tremendous – it was $275L for this outfit in a variety of colors! Such a deal. Oh I should say that I’ve a variety of attachments going on here and had to do a bit of juggling. The shoes are a lovely addition to my Shinythings collection, the Hyasynths in black. The sheer artistry of these. That’s all I can say. LOL. I love them and will probably wear them for days now. The skin is an old favorite from Chai, which I particularly bought in the lightest tone because the contrast of the lips with the skin fascinated me. Anywho I stopped packing up my new releases just to do this mash up (hence the theme) and now have to get my ass in gear (as they say) to box up the happy accidents. I hope to release this hair and another, PLUS an awesome new jewelry set, later on today! And end this post on an optimistic note.

mousemashupsnatch

Outfit Credits

Hair – Celina (Pale Black) – Dark Mouse

Skin – Trinket (Double Shot Tone 1-Freckle) – Chai Skins

Eyes – Summer Storm – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Bangles – DM Vintage Tortoise Shell – Dark Mouse

Necklace & Earrings – Glitterati (Black) – Violet Voltaire

Dress & Leather Socks – Gore Gore Girl – Sn@tch

Shoes – Hyasynths (Black)- Shiny Things

Poses – Almost Always – LAP

2 thoughts on “Oblivious to the rose

Leave a Reply

