Sitting pretty

Oh hai. Thank you for coming by! So I’m not sure how to start this post – its sort of me hanging out in my house, sans kids, and just playing around with outfits and photoshop. I really should be working on my next release but all work and no play makes for a dull mouse. I’ve been wearing this outfit for a few days now, I’ve even changed out of it and changed back – which means I like it. So I decided I should blog it. I also played a bit with the lighting, etc. In other words the pic is truly ‘photoshopped.’ Typically I do my photos in world and don’t mess with the pic itself, other than to cut out the background, etc. The top is an adorable wrapped shirt by SWA that I picked up at their most recent sale. The skirt is my ALL TIME favorite skirt, the velvet skirt from Pixeldolls. This skirt flows like water, and spins around me in elegant waves. It’s just dreamy. I’ve paired it with a new skin I recently acquired, from League. I love the depth of this skin, it feels warm and rich. I’ve decked myself out in every piece of my own black & white drama pearls set, cause it seemed to work. I decided against a tattoo, cause I thought it would be too much. The hair is again my own (hey I’m playing here!) Krystina in pale brown. So the big news for me anyways is being recognized by Second Style magazine with a Stylie for best new jewelry designer. To say I was stunned, humbled and honored is to put it lightly. Second Life has been such an opportunity for me to be creative, something I don’t have in my real life. To be recognized in anyway makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside. A big thank you and a 08a43d50691a1ed22706fc92f568fa07.gif to all the staff at Second Style!

mousemashupwrap

Hair – Krystina (Pale Brown) – Dark Mouse

Skin – Medium Misty (Bronzed) – League

Eyes – Night Forest – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Jewelry Set – DM Black & White Drama Pearls Set (necklace, earrings, bracelet, cocktail ring)- Dark Mouse

Top – CrossTop-Hawaiin-Tradewinds – Second Wave Apparel

Skirt – Long Black Velvet Skirt – PixelDolls

Shoes – Plaid Jane (Light-Color Change to Black) – Meil

Poses – Almost Always – LAP

2 thoughts on “Sitting pretty

Leave a Reply

