Just having fun

So I’m sitting here with my coffee, watching the news and playing dress-up. The scent from my overwhelming mass of star jasmine on the pergola is wafting in, but I’m hyped up on Zrytec, so I can take it. I’m feeling quite springy today! I’ve recently picked up a bunch of stuff and wanted to kind of mix it all together. I absolute LOVE my new jacket from Zaara. I got it in black at the 50% off sale, but also picked up the RFL exclusive in pink! Simply perfect. I have a fatpack of vintage tanks that I got from cupcakes a long time ago, and almost invariably one of them matches my mood and/or outfit. I doubled up some dark mouse necklace (wonder what my ark is LOL). I’m certain I’m the last person in SL to pick up the Faye hair from Maitreya, but I was uncertain if it suited me or my avatar. It certainly works awesomely with this outfit. I wanted fun, flirty and young for the skirt – and the multi colored pattern of this skirt was perfect. Sandals from Shiny Things in a bright yellow (but to my eye, a lime green) work well for a summery flats feel. I swear I looked for a big bag to go with this look. I looked everywhere! (ack I always do). I couldn’t find a BIG bag. So of course, I made one. Introducing the Carry All Bag in Zebra from Dark Mouse. I have some tweaking to do, but I will release this in the store. I hope everyone finds it as useful as I did! Curio skin, an awesome tattoo called “free emily tattoo” and some glasses I picked up for free (I think), complete the look! Outfit credits and Slurls to the stores are below the pic

justhavingfun

Outfit Credits

Hair – Faye (Gold Blond) – Maitreya

Skin – Petal FREX Light Sunny (Umbra 2) – Curio

Eyes – PC Eyes Carribean Reef – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Glasses – K_gs 227 — Kumaki Glasses Style — Shimokitazawa Prim Farm – cannot find location inworld anymore

Tattoo – Free Emily Tattoo – ::Para Designs::

Jewelry – DM Flowers are Blooming (Silver), DM Triple Pearl Strand (White) – Dark Mouse Jewelry at Whimsical Creations

Handbag – Dark Mouse Carry All Bag in Zebra (Not yet released) – Dark Mouse Jewelry at Whimsical Creations

Jacket – Inka Jacket for RFL *kitschy pink* – Zaara

Tanktop – Basic Tank Top – Vintage Green – ❤ Cupcakes

Skirt – Cutesy Skirt – Cute Floral – ❤ Cupcakes

Shoes – Kelly Sandals (Yellow) – Shiny Things

Poses – Almost Always – LAP

2 thoughts on “Just having fun

  1. I don’t have the hair LOL –how did I miss that jacket???? Per usual you look wonderful 🙂

  2. Sam dear, I afraid you’re the only one left. Best get it quick before the hordes hunt you down ;-). Tankies for the compliment!

Leave a Reply

