Playing dress-up & Fair warning!

Sometimes you just feel like playing dress up! I bought this dress some time ago – at Ibizarre, one of my absolute favorite stores. I’ve not really had an occasion to wear it to, so this is just for fun. I lurve this dress – the floating skirt, the tied halter top with the keyhole neck lined with gems. Lovely, flirty, fun. Check out the skirt too – perfect pleats with subtle sheerness. I couldn’t really wear a necklace so I whipped up some blingy flashy earrings and bangles (well they are as blingy as I get which means they don’t flash, sorry bling fans). If you really like them, and read my blog – you’ll want to be a part of my group PRIOR to June 1, as this will be my EXCLUSIVE group gift for June, and you won’t be able to get them by joining the group afterwards – that’s right – you’ll have to be a part of the group beforehand. Fair warning and it won’t be for sale in the store! I paired this outfit with my extremely versatile Periquita funny girl shoes and HOC seamed stockings – seemed in keeping with the fun flirty look. The hair is from the ever fabulous ETD, the Loraine 2 style…I so wanna be Elika when I grown up ;-). Skin is Uma Rockberry – I only have one thing to say – WHERE ARE MY FRECKLES? I desperately want this skin with freckles. The tattoo is from a fun little shop called Para Designs that I found while scouring the old Fashcon notices. Oh! The eyes are from Poetic Color, where I go to buy myself a new set whenever I feel down. I truly lurve PC eyes. Outfit credits after the photos.

dressupmashup

Outfit Credits

Hair – Loraine 2 (Strawberry) – ETD

Skin – Group Gift Light (Uma) – Rockberry

Eyes – PC Eyes (Summer Storm) – Poetic Color Eyes

Tattoo – Wild Flower Tattoo – ::Para Designs::

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Jewelry – DM Platinum Bling Bangles & Earrings (EXCLUSIVE Dark Mouse June Group ONLY gift) – Dark Mouse Jewelry at Whimsical Creations

Dress – Rhinestone Dress (black) – Ibizarre

Stockings – Classic Seamed Stockings (Black) – HOC Apparel

Shoes – Funny Girl Flats (Black) – Periquita

Poses – Almost Always – LAP

3 thoughts on “Playing dress-up & Fair warning!

Leave a Reply

