Parting is such sweet sorrow

I was reading the fashion feeds and saw Miriel Enfield’s post that she is closing up her shop and sim in the very near future. Short, and to the point. ;-). I was saddened to hear this, as Miriel’s jewelry is the very first jewelry that I ever spent my hard earned lindens on in Second Life. I have always admired her design skill and have learned a lot simply by looking at her pieces. She has a delicate and unique touch. I put together this little ensemble, and I’m wearing two lovely necklaces of Miriel’s. The outfit in reality is wrapped around the hair with hat, a style that I’m currently working on, though it is largely finished. I’ll tweak it a bit more before I release it. The short, sweet dress is from Dutch Touch. The adorable shoes are a find I secured whilst searching through old Fashcon notices and are from ‘new to me’, Miel, where the clothes also appear to be fabulous. The tights are also new from Royal Blue, and I bought these without ever having an idea of what I’d wear them with, and low and behold, they just work. The striking blue eyes are also Miriel, and the skin is Chai. Stop by Miriel’s before it closes. Here’s a slurl.

mousemashuphat

Outfit Credits

Hair – Karolina (Dark Red) Not yet released – Dark Mouse Jewelry at Whimsical Creations

Skin – Chai Double Shot (Doe – Tone 4 Freckled)- LF Chai Skins

Eyes – Standard Eyes (Light blue) – Miriel’s

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Jewelry – Find your way Necklace (Silver/Blue) & Starry Night Choker – Miriel’s

Jewelry – DM Sea Diamond Bangles Dark Mouse Jewelry at Whimsical Creations

Dress – Sunny Dress (Sea) – Dutch Touch

Stockings – Garter Socks (Noir) – Royal Blue

Shoes – Ant Flat (El Paso) – Miel

Poses – Almost Always – LAP

Leave a Reply

