Playing dress-up

Sometimes you just feel like dressing like a grownup, you know what I mean? I felt like that today, and was encouraged to do so when I spied this elegant little number at Cupcakes! It’s got a rather egyptian feel – that may just be the colors, I don’t know? But I totally went on a cream and black bender, and it became my color scheme. I’ll confess to wanting to show-off my new hair, Kashka. I had to hunt for the stockings and managed to find a pair of tintable heels in my inventory. But truly the whole outfit is set by the dress. I looked for a handbag to go with the whole ensemble, but could not find exactly the vintagey goodness I was looking for, so I built it! It’s not totally ready for prime time, so I’ll finish it to my satisfaction and have it out in the store shortly.

mousemashupcream

Outfit Credits

Hair – Kashka (Dark Black) – Dark Mouse Jewelry at Whimsical Creations

Skin – Chai Double Shot Gunmetal – Tone 4 (Freckled)- LF Chai Skins

Eyes – PC Eyes Night Forest- Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Jewelry – DM Tarnished (Gold/Onyx) – Dark Mouse Jewelry at Whimsical Creations

Handbag – Vintage Evening Bag – Black (Not yet released) Dark Mouse Jewelry at Whimsical Creations

Dress – Front Runner – Cream – Cupcakes

Stockings – Cuban Heel Pantyhose II *cream30 blackseam*- No.9 Nylons

Shoes – Chunky Stilettos – Tinted Cream – HOC

Poses – Almost Always – LAP

Leave a Reply

