Golden Summer

Oh yes, summer is here. Well where I am it is – it was 90 degrees yesterday! Ugh. Anyways, it got me thinking about shorts and skin and all things summery. I was out shopping with me buddies last night, pretty much when I should have been working on the Fashion Designer’s Challenge (all work and no play makes for a dull mouse – and I’m almost done anyways and can’t WAIT to show you what Clio and I came up with), and we tripped our way over to Zaara. I lurve this store. I picked up a few things, but the one I’m liking the most are the short shorts. NOT leaving little to the imagination hoochy mama short shorts (pah-leeze, have a little mystery)! These are darling show me some skin short shorts….I could go on an rant about hoochy mama short shorts, but you all KNOW what I’m talking bout! I paired it with a oldie but a goodie, the Eldee November Metal top in Gold – a wonderful freebie from a while back. I’m still happily going through my score of shoes from the reduced price room at Shiny Things, and the gold ballet flats worked for me. The short, shoulder cooling bob from Aden, my own Flights of Fancy set in gold and Rough Gold Stacked bracelets finishes off the look nicely. Since this outfit is essentially all about showing skin, I chose a favorite from Chai, the Alloy skin! Outfit credits after the pic, as usual!

mousemashupgold

Outfit Credits

Hair – Sienna Blond – Aden (Not currently available, sorry! I thought it was)

Skin – Chai Double Shot Alloy – Tone 4 (Freckled)- LF Chai Skins

Eyes – PC Eyes Night Forest – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Jewelry – DM Flights of Fancy set in Gold & DM Rough Gold Bangles (Stacked) – Dark Mouse Jewelry at Whimsical Creations

Top – November Metal (Gold) – Eldee

Shorts – Mitya shorts *blue*- Zaara

Shoes – Ballet Flats (Antique Gold) – Shiny Things

Poses – Almost Always – LAP

Leave a Reply

