A bit o’color

I’ve decided that Spring is here and there’s no arguing with me about it. I’ve got a bit of color on my mind and I’m going with it. It’s making it’s way into all my thoughts and ideas, and I do believe I may have a crop of new releases this weekend. I FINALLY got into the clothing fair. All I really wanted was this dress. It’s Sysy Chapman’s Noa dress and it was only available at the fair, so off I went, even after being warned! I donned a system skirt dress, no shoes (I don’t know why, but if I’m going shoeless, I need to be in a dress ~ makes no sense, but there you go) and my lowest prim bob hairdo, and at an ARC of 316, off I went. The minute I got there I realized I could have gone draped in every piece of jewelry I’ve ever made, would not have mattered one whit. I could not move. I crashed. 5 times. Anywho. Long story short – the sim crashed, and I got in right after and had a cool 10 minutes to find Sysy’s booth, buy the dress and hi-tail it outta there. I saw it on the feed and thought it might look nice with a set I’ve been working on called, Flowers are Blooming. IT DID! Coolness. I sort of wanted a silver sandal to wear with these, but didn’t have one, so settled on the high heeled pumps that matched PERFECTLY. Matchy/Matchy? Mebbe. No stockings – please I never wear pantyhose in the Spring. New releases expect on Saturday. Oh tomorrow’s St.Patty’s Day. Besides being Italian, Polish and French, I’ve also got a bit of the Irish in me. If you’ve read this far, come by the store, I’ll have all green items marked at 50% off for the day. Outfit credits are below the pic.

mousemashup007

Outfit Credits

Hair – Lily (Blond) – Truth

Skin – Petal Sunny Light (Sea Glass 1) – Curio

Eyes – PC Eyes (NIght Forest) – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Accessories – DM Flowers are Blooming in Silver (Not yet released)Dark Mouse Jewelry

Dress – Noa (Blue) – Sysy’s at the RFL Fair

Shoes – Chunky Stiletto (Color Change, shown in Blue) – HOC

Poses – Almost Always – LAP

2 thoughts on “A bit o’color

Leave a Reply

