Channeling Annie Hall

So, I’ve been hunting every hair shop in SL for hair for a post I wanna do. I’ve not been successful yet – but I’m dedicated! I was looking through the hair I own (legendary) and decided to just go to these shops and look for newness. I discovered sadly that Frangipani seems to be no more ;(. I bought the first dress I ever owned there, so I was extra sad. I was cheered considerly visiting W&K yuki! Wow – last time I was at this shop, I purchased one cute style with a cap for $35L. It came in 2 colors (blond & a brownish red) and I thought it was a steal. This shop has grown considerably in size! This designer does ‘cute’ hair with hats really well. The hair comes scripted to change colors and (hat & hair). 8 different hair colors for $100L. What a bargain – but please note – the hair is no mod (there’s a sizing script). Normally I’d not touch an attachement that’s no mod as the builder in my soul rebels, but at this price and cuteness I decided I could live with it. I bought three styles right there. This particular style had me thinking Annie Hall immediately (many of you are probably wondering who the heck is Annie Hall, haha). I have this way cute top from Naive that I’d been looking to pair with something, and it just seemed to work. I lurve the sleeves on this top, it just makes it for me. Then I dropped into Bare Rose, recalling that I had seen some lowrise cargos that I liked..threw on my GutterBlood Spoonhammer boots (where is this person and why are they not making more boots?) and walla! Oh the cargo pants had a gadzillion attachments, which I decided I didn’t want to wear. But you might, pants come in 5 colors for 150L! Outfit credits below the pic.

mousemashupwhatnumbershallichoose

Outfit Credits

Hair – Hair 45 (blond) – W&K yuki

Skin – Petal FREX (Light) Breeze – Sepia 1 – Curio

Eyes – PC Eyes Night Forest – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Jewelry – DM John Lennon Style Glasses and DM Mussed Up (Copper/Black) Dark Mouse Jewelry

Shirt – Stripes (Grey) – Naive

Pants & Belt – Low Rised Cargos – Bare Rose

Tattoo – Butterfly Tattoo – *Girlie*

Shoes – Vincent Boots in Black – Gutterblood Spoonhammer (not available)

Poses – Almost Always – LAP

Leave a Reply

