Just a bit of vintagey goodness

I’ve been doing a bit of building – in full build mode, not so much full packaging and retexturing mode sadly. I usually have to force myself to do this! Oh full shopping mode too. So many sales lately, including my own sale, still going on! There was a 24 or 48 hour sale at Gypsy Soul , so went down there and picked up the cutest dress! Visited a new designers pose shop, Pffiou!, and picked up some really cute new poses at an unbelieveably low price! I lurve the crouched down one, so much that I ignored the glitch pants showing…. Finished this off with the lovely Victoria hair from Truth (woah! new build, new store, pretty awesome), which was a Bushfire Appeal special. And finished it off with more new skin from Curio. Nothin but love there, seriously. I had this idea for a necklaces that would have silver beads tied in the back with a black silk bow. I decided the earrings with big balls hanging from them was not going to cut it (thankfully I had agreement on this decision from my plurk buddies)! So I made these adorable peridot stud earrings. I love peridot, and I HAVE these earrings in RL, a vintage pair – peridot is a semi-precious stone, dontchaknow. I think they work well as a set, and I put a touch of the peridot in the ribbon ties of the necklace! I’ll have this out in the store hopefully over the weekend.

mousemashup215

Outfit Credits

Hair – Victoria (Barley) – Truth

Skin – Petal FREX (Light) Breeze – Mermaid 2 – Curio

Eyes – PC Eyes Night Forest – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Jewelry – DM Spheres in Peridot (Silver – not yet released) Dark Mouse Jewelry at Whimsical Creations

Dress – Cocoa – Gypsy Soul

Stockings – Chantilly Lace (tinted grey) – Symmetry – Store closed, I think

Shoes – Slipper Pumps (Brown) – 1-800-Bettie’s

Poses – Oh Baby!, L’Homme 3, La Balance – Pffiou!

2 thoughts on “Just a bit of vintagey goodness

  1. These poses are awesome, Laleeta – I especially like the chin in hand pose, not sure how you got that to work – usually the hand is either in the face, or a mile away! Great job!

Leave a Reply

