Lending a hand.

I’ve been sitting at my desk all day wondering what I could do personally to help out our friends in Australia, who are currently suffering through the worst national fire related disaster in their history. If they were my close by neighbors, I’d probably bring food and blankets and try to help out by offering someone a place to stay. I recall during a particularly difficult time in my life, basically waiting to see if someone I loved dearly would live through the night in a hospital, my best friend brought me food and knowing my tendency for nausea while emotionally upset, a bottle of pepto bismo. Sounds almost silly heh? Such a small thing, but it was truly the most thoughtful thing anyone has ever done for me. I always think of that time when I want to offer assistance. But with the people in pain so far away, what can you do? Well what you can do is donate some of your lindens to the many Victoria Bush Fire Fund Red Cross kiosks that have been set up all over SL. Dakota Buck and Autumn Hykova have done most of the work, creating signs and kiosks. There are kiosks at Saavy?, Philotic Energy, and AnaLu to name a few. If you want to make a donation to the Red Cross in Australia, you can do so online here. I have a kiosk set up in my main store in Taber, you can donate there too. Dakota Buck of Saavy is donating 100% of the profits from sales in her store to the Red Cross. Aemelia Case, Philotic Energy has special hair set out, the profits from that will also go to the Red Cross. Ana Lutetia, AnaLu has a gorgeous skin out the profits from which will go to the fund. I’ve set out my Love’s Labours Lost necklace set for purchase, all funds will go to the Red Cross. So, go shop. I’m sure there are others participating and hopefully there’s a list somewhere. Just doing my bit to lend a hand.

mousemashup1261

Outfit Credits

Hair – Pyxis (Mochachino) – Philotic Energy

Skin – In Rainbows (Dark 01 Gold) – AnaLu

Eyes – PC Eyes Night Forest – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Jewelry – DM Love’s Labours Lost set (Gold) – Dark Mouse Jewelry at Whimsical Creations

Pants, Blouse, Vest and Socks – Dear Stephanie – Saavy?

Boots – Ving Boots (Ashbrown) – Shiny Things

Poses – Almost Always – LAP

2 thoughts on “Lending a hand.

Leave a Reply

