Bored outta my mind post.

So I was suffering from I don’t know what to wear disease. This usually afflicts me when I figure out a cute outfit, and then I’m reluctant to change it, and end up wearing it for the next 3 days. 3 days in one outfit is a long time for me. Then I feel shopped out. Nothing appeals to me on the feed, I’m bored, a certain enui sets in. How do I cure this? I grab a buddy and say, let’s go brave the lag at BareRose! It worked!!! I picked up 3 new outfits and scored on the random orb thingy prize giver (MOUSE MIMISTROBELL YOU’VE WON A TOTALLY RANDOM THINGY!!!) HAHA! I love BareRose. Soooo, I picked up this outfit – the pants are what totally sucked me in. LOOK at em! The detail is fantastic – the side pockets are awesome. Moving right along I decided I needed braids. Now I could have worn the ETD Willis style. However, I just recently picked up the cutest style from TEKUTEKU and decided to see if they had something I liked. THEY DID! I love this style, it’s rather unique and the hairband tie with the little marbles is the cutest touch. Skin was not a problem, I went with the Chai Double Shot Nude as I wanted a sort of fresh look. I simply cannot get enough of this skin. Although I am SORELY tempted by the new skin releases at Cupcakes. Wonder how long I’ll hold out. The boots were tough. I must have about 25 different pairs of boots in my inventory, but none were working for me. I’m still not crazy about how the boots look with the pants, but the boots are my old favorite standby, the Vincent Boots from Gutterblood Spoonhammer. No idea where you can get these inworld. Accessories were actually a problem for me (haha) since the brand name Dark Mouse actually means ‘sweetness and light’ I had to search a bit for stuff I had actually made. I settled on my Buckle Bracelets and the Peace on Earth set. That got the whole hippy thing going. Then I thought I need glasses!!! Like round, John Lennon glasses. I did go shopping around, and then as sometimes happens with me thought, heck I can make those. So I did. DM John Lennon Style Glasses coming to a store near you, soon. Outfit credits are below the picture!

mousemashup5555

Outfit Credits

Hair – anne(blond) – =TEKUTKEU=

Skin – Chai Double Shot Nude Freckled – Tone 4 – LF Chai Skins

Eyes – PC Eyes Night Forest – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Nails – Nail Candy Toxic – Sn@tch

Jewelry – DM Buckle Bracelets, DM Peace on Earth Set (Copper), DM John Lennon Style Glasses (not yet released) – Dark Mouse Jewelry at Whimsical Creations

Pants, Blouse and Vest – ::: B@R ::: Lowrise MPP (Brown) – BareRose

Boots – Vincent Boots – Black (by GutterBlood Spoonhammer can’t find a location in world)

Poses – Almost Always – LAP

4 thoughts on “Bored outta my mind post.

  1. Tankies! i’m being home sick, so I get to lie down all day, laptop on lap and drink tea whilst blogging! I hopes you unslam soon!!

Leave a Reply

