Purely decorative

So I fell in love with this little dress I found at Runo Runo. I love little shops with a boutique-ish feel to them. When it’s combined with dirt cheap prices, you just can’t go wrong. Truthfully this is a dress that I would wear in RL, if I had some really hot gig to go to (lately, LOL I don’t). I love the flapperish feel to this dress and the floaty layers. When I see stuff Iike this I think vintage/art deco. It came in black but I went with the ivory. Since it seemed one long drape of white, I used the 100% dramatic Diabla makeup from Chai (yes okay, it’s true love) and some standout accessories, like the tortoiseshell bangles. Confession time – if you’re the shy type, this dress might not work for you, your backside is sort of visible! You could go with some ivory tights on the underwear layer or just go for it! This dress comes on many confusing layers, and I had to play around for a while to get the look I was going for. I found the hair while trapped at Aden’s (I mean if you’re gonna get trapped on the grid, good place to be stuck). The transaction problems lightened up long enough for me to buy it! As always, the outfit credits are below the picture.

mousemashup347
 

Outfit Credits

Hair – Tuli Blond – Aden

Skin – Chai Double Shot Diabla Freckled – Tone 4 – LF Chai Skins

Eyes – Sour Apple (Normal White) – Chroma

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Nails – Manicure (Crimson) – Dlicious

Jewelry – DM Nana’s Diamonds Gold/DM Tortoise Shell Bangles – Dark Mouse Jewelry at Whimsical Creations

Dress – Hyperkinetic Dress White – Runo Runo

Stockings – Kiss me cream stockings – Insolence

Shoes – Group Gift Pumps – Pearl – Maitreya

Poses – Slex in the City – LAP

2 thoughts on “Purely decorative

Leave a Reply

