succumbing to the inevitable

Okay, I’ve dithered. I’ve wandered the halls of Launa Fauna’s new sim, hopelessly waiting for a free store card to be gifted to me randomly. I sat in the new and gorgeous dressing rooms, eating bon-bons. Finally – there was a hunt. I diligently hunted and was gifted with the lovely and free skin from the new double shot line called, brisk.

I’ve succumbed to the inevitable. I LOVE these skins. For me, it’s not just about the body – for me always – it’s about the makeup. To me, Chai skins have a unique quality – the makeups are fabulous and imaginative. My skin shade has always been Nutmeg – renamed Tone 4 in the new line. My absolute favorite of all time is Antique – Freckled. The matte finish on the red lips is magnificent (I’ll do that one next time). Second favorite, is gunmetal, which I’m showing here. I own just about every makeup in the old line and was hesitant to buy the new line. Would they be REALLY any different? I think the free skin from the hunt is what convinced me. While the familiar makeups are available in the new line – they are much refined and have a deeper, richer quality and a glowy dewyness (hmm not sure if that’s a word) to the skin. The brisk I think is a remake of the old Brisque skin. I also wanted to show off my new coat from Sprawl, The Contract in Noir. What a great coat!!! I dug out my LF Leather Pants from my inventory to complete the look. Now begins the inevitable march towards owning all the skins….

Credits are below the picture.

mousemashup34

Outfit Credits from head to toe

Hair – Sophie – Mahogany – Maitreya

Skin – Chai Double Shot GunMetal – Tone 4 (Freckled)- LF Chai Skins

Eyes – Sour Apple (Normal White) – Chroma

Jewelry – Tarnished in Copper and Red Opal – Dark Mouse at Whimsical Creations

Shirt – Sweet Cami (Rain-Slicked Overcoat) Savvy?

Pants – Isabeax Leather Pants [Black] LF Fashions

Coat – The Contract (Noir) Sprawl

Boots – LC Vamp Electra – Black Jaywalk

Poses – Variety from – LAP and

V Poses

2 thoughts on “succumbing to the inevitable

Leave a Reply

