All Mussed Up

Yes, I’m in slow mo mode lately. Dragging my feet on my new releases even though they’ve been ready for a week! I’ve been suffering from a feeling of ambivelance with regards to my Second Life® of late. Working on my business too much and not playing. All work and no play makes for a dull mouse trap. I’ve been shopping too. Why you ask? Why would anyone shop when there’s so much free stuff available on the grid? I am myself participating in the freebie gorge fest we are calling the POE hunt! I dunno. I want new, I want different. Of course, along came Ivey Deschanel to shake up my dull, boring world. The Daisy Experiment, what a great name. Of course, it was hard to miss her on the feed (ahem)! And her designs fit in well with my current project, a little set I’m calling, “Mussed Up.” It’s sort of an idea I had of something you would put together after finding a bunch of stuff in a little vintage jewelry shop, all tied together with a ribbon. What have I been doing versus creating sign boards and selling stuff? LoL! I built myself a new house, and I’ve been furnishing it. I forgot how much fun that could be. I made a big lovely cushy sofa and bought a bunch of cool poses for it at Bits and Bobs. Next up, I want to make like a glass and steel desk to go with the really cool Mac computer that Push gave me (I simply cannot buy my own furniture, goes against the grain). I got some new flowers at Heart Garden Center, pulled out my lovely little moving hummingbirds… that Jake Cellardoor made and that the only way to buy is to catch them while they fly by in Clemintina Park. I think I nested, omg. Anywho. Here’s my new set, framed by an awesome new outfit, found at Sn@tch. As always, credits below the pick..new releases will hopefully be available by tomorrow.

mousemashup2003

Outfit Credits from head to toe

Hair – AVEDA Short Crop 2 – Noir – ETD

Skin – Allure Ivory Vampy – Fleur

Eyes – Sour Apple (Normal White) – Chroma

Jewelry – Mussed Up Necklace and Earrings (Silver/Pink Topaz) (Not yet released) – Dark Mouse at Whimsical Creations

Outfit (top, skirt, tights) – The Daisy Experiment Sn@tch

Tank top – Basic Vintage Gray – Cupcakes

Boots – Ladies Biker Boots – Black – Draw Machine

Poses – Almost always – LAP

Leave a Reply

