Feeling Icy Blue

Oh my god I can’t help myself. I have to start this post with the most dreaded words in blogger language…”I saw this on the feed.” Please forgive me. I fell in love you see. With a skin. I’ve been out shopping for skins lately – there’s so much newness I can’t help myself. But seeing this lovely and oh so creative skin by Mia Snow just put me in a mood to well, dress up. For some really odd reason, it struck images in my mind of some of the old children’s classic Rankin-Bass christmas specials with the stop motion animation (what is that called?). The blue frozen skin of the winter warlock – okay weird connection but you never know what will come up in your head when you see something! This skin is a wondrous freebie – if you’re a group member. I joined the group to get the skin, but I think I’ll be staying….I also discovered a new skirt at Pixeldolls. It’s probably been there for ages but it’s right up my alley and works well with this overall look. Oh and I changed my eyes to black, even though I am feeling kind of blue. Full outfit credits are below the picture.

mousemashup5007

Outfit Credits from top to bottom

Hair – Alayna II (White) – ETD

Skin – Jasmine Frost – Mia Snow Skins

Eyes – Medium Black (Normal White) – Chroma

Jewelry – Pearl and Blue Diamond Cross / Earring (Silver)- Dark Mouse at Whimsical Creations

Top / Skirt – Duchess Top (Black) and Long Black Velvet Skirt Pixeldolls

Boots – Get to the Point Boots – Silver – Dark Mouse at Whimsical Creations

Poses – Almost always – LAP

Leave a Reply

