Who are all these people and where the heck are they shopping?

Sooooo I hesitated to put this out there, but what the heck, I’m sitting on the floor in the Las Vegas International Airport next to the electrical outlet that I fought some business guy in a suit for and won, I ‘think’ my flight is late, and my butt is numb. I logged onto SL using the free wifi, but it was slow and painful and there didn’t seem to be anyone I know and love around. I checked concurrency and it was at 69,000….and….virtual tumbleweeds and crows seem to be the only customers at my store today. Now I agree, virtual jewelry is not the biggest draw (as compared to say, virtual sex) but still I do occasionally get customers. I got to thinking – who are these 69000 people and where the heck are they? If you look at the map, you can see overcrowded welcome centers. About a week ago out of sheer curiosity I teleported to one. A quick and nosy scan of the surrounding profiles told me…a few noobies AND a surprising amount of older av’s. So I repeat – who are these 69000 people and where are they shopping? Anyone? Bueller?

Leave a Reply

