Why oh why can’t I have more freckles?

One day, I was surfing happily along on the feed, and suddenly I was stopped dead. The Gala skins. Don’t go look, don’t go look I told myself – and absolutely, positively, no demos. I listened to the exclamations on FCC and ignored them. Not my prob, nothing to do with me, I thought. I stayed away for two weeks. Then I went JUST to get a couple of demos, cause I was certain I wouldn’t like them.

I got the demos and tried them on – purposely got a tone I knew I wouldn’t like (oh the games we play). Um, then I went back to get them all. Then I hemmed and hawed. Well they look nice, but how can I possibly tell with the demo thingy in the way, I thought to myself. I hedged around on FCC. Anybody got Gala skin, I asked. Of course they did. Finally I discovered, AH HA! There are only 4 skins with freckles! WHAT? OMG, how will I buy every makeup with freckles ever made? More serious consideration occurred as another week or so passed.

Finally I couldn’t stand it anymore. I went and bought. The Curio Lumine-Freckles I Pack with four makeups is mine….I seriously love this skin. I mean I lurve it. I must have more with freckles, but right now I’m considering the fact that there are not more available with freckles as the savior of my current linden balance….oh, did a bit of a mashup too, with stuff I consider oldies (okay, not that old) but goodies. Credits below the photo!!

Outfit Credits from top to bottom

Hair – ETD Sea Nymph Hair II Ltd Edition – Sea Flame – No longer available.

Skin – Lumine-Freckles Sprinkle Curio

Tattoo – Luminosity – flower tattoo (FREE – second level to the left) Luminosity

Eyes – Sour Apple (Normal White) – Chroma

Jewelry – Catty Eye Glasses in Black and Charming Charms Necklace and Earrings in Silver – Dark Mouse at Whimsical Creations

Shirt – Anticipation (3 layers) – PixelDolls

Jeans – Comfortably Worn Jeans (3 layers) – Digital Knickers

Boots – DM Brown Faux Leather Mouse Chain Boots – Dark Mouse at Whimsical Creations

Poses – Almost always – LAP

Leave a Reply

