Dressing Down

When you’re in SL®, you can dress up as anything, be anything, wear anything. It’s your choice (erm unless you’re planning on attending SLB5 LOL). However, that said, there are days when you just feeling like being comfy. No complicated outfits or clothes. Nothing you have to match. I’m talking your go to clothing. Like all fashionistas, it is safe to say that I change my outfit in SL EVERYDAY. I am physically unable to accomplish ANYTHING until I’ve changed my outfit for the day! I also like typing in all caps to create EMPHASIS!

Why you ask, am I doing a mashup post instead of rebuilding my shop? Why because I’m a major slug! I will say I have the prefabs completed and textured, and just a small tease here – I’m planning on selling these as prefab shops. I plan on doing a whole series. Plus my sale of $1L items is still going on, so can’t exactly take down the shop!

Anywho – that all said, I have clothes and designers I consider my ‘go to’ clothing. Things I wear a lot because they are versatile and cool. Specifically, I really love anything from Pixeldolls. I’ve been busy lately with new builds, so not shopping so much. I had a $1000L giftcard from Pixeldolls burning a hole in my virtual pocket, so last night, off I went. I picked up these jeans which I think are an oldie but a goodie. I LOVE jeans that remind me of jeans I had as a teenager. I simply don’t know why but I do. For instance I’m absolutely in love with my Nyte and Day faded jeans, but I’ll save those for another post! The Pixeldoll jeans are the sort that you would buy new, with no fading and then wear for like a week straight to ‘wear’ them in and wash them 100 times till they fit you perfectly.

I’m also wearing the new “Sloane” hair from Tousled, which is absolutely drool worthy, OMG the bobby pins, the bobby pins….My skin is as usual LF Chai, Trinity, the bright pink lipstick on this is amazing, the perfect tank top from Pushbutton Industries, and OF COURSE (insert shameless plug here), my own colorful bangles, beaded hoop earrings and mother of pearl belt. I’m finishing off the look with a tattoo from Garden of Ku, Day of the Hummingbird and the awesomeness of awesome sandals from *G Field*. I wear these sandals CONSTANTLY lol!

Outfit Credits from top to bottom

Hair – Tousled (Sloane) DarkBlonde_BlackTip – Tousled

Skin – LF Chai Trinity Nutmeg Freckles – LF Chai

Tattoo – Day of the Hummingbird – Garden of Ku

Accessories – DM Colorful Bangles and Beaded Hoop Earrings, and Catty Eye Glasses – Dark Mouse at Whimsical Creations

Shirt – *PBI* the Tempest (azure) – Pushbutton Industries

Belt – Mother of Pearl Belt (Brown) – Dark Mouse at Whimsical Creations

Pants – Jeans – Pixeldolls

Sandals – *GF* Wood Wedge Sandal (brown) – *G Field*

Poses – Almost always – LAP

Leave a Reply

