It’s that time. Dark Mouse Closing.

So I guess I’ve been writing this post in my head for a while now, but it’s finally time to announce that I’ve decided to close my store, Dark Mouse Jewelry & Hair. I’ve gone back and forth on this for a long time, do I really want to give up my established brand? Well, with the advent of mesh, and the extraordinary possibilities for it, I just decided that a clean slate is best for me. I sort of decided a long time ago that if I could not produce jewelry that met my own personal standards, then I would not go forward. While I believe that I do still make a pretty good necklace, the future is mesh and I’m not there yet. At present I’m teaching myself mesh, and being a sort of thick-headed slow type ;-), it’s taking a while. I don’t know what the future holds. I may be back, and I’ll definitely be around (shopping or blogging).

Naturally I’ve marked everything at Dark Mouse down 50% off regular price. I hope you’ll stop by and pick something out that maybe you’ve wanted for a long time, but have not gotten. I will officially close on July 16, 2012. I’ll try to get my stuff marked down on Market Place as quickly as I can but for now, you have to come into the store to get the discount. Here’s a teleport link to the store.

It has been my honor and privilege to be a part of the Second Life community. I appreciate everyone who has ever purchased, worn, blogged or just simply enjoyed my jewelry. It can’t possibly be as much as I enjoyed seeing it worn. Love, hugs and peace. Mouse.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Garidin Winslow (@Garidin)
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 21:48:13

    For what it is worth, your talent will be missed! Your Sabrina hair style is a favorite of mine. I hope you’ll return when you’ve mastered mesh. :)

  2. Mouse
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 22:07:44

    Thank you very much!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

