The Free Dove

I’m an oldbie. Just letting ya know that I’ve been around in SL since 2006, and I think its probably about time to accept my oldbieness.. I know I am because there are people in SL who have NEVER heard of the Free Dove. Back in the day, the Free Dove was the place to get your look on. A large collection of FREE jewelry, hair, skin, and clothing can be found there. There were other places (the Gnubie Store comes to mind), but the first place I went, and sent my newly made friends for ‘stuff’ was the Free Dove. The Free Dove is run by Palomma Casanova – and with the demise of the Gnubie store, needs a big refresh! Because I remember, and remember fondly, my visits there, I’ve decided to help out at the store (which still gets A LOT of traffic) by donating two items, exclusive to the Free Dove! I have out there a new bangles and earrings set, I’m calling Dove. I’ll also have a new hair style out – Palomma. If you’re a designer in Second Life, and can remember when, I urge you to donate a new and exclusive item to the newbie store. If you are a MAJOR hair or skin designer, I urge you to donate hair and skin – since I’m certainly not the best, and the selection of hair there currently was lovely back in the day, but now needs a bit of upgrade. If you’re interested in donating, drop a notecard on Palomma Casanova. Here is a teleport to the Free Dove, these items are available for free there right now.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Just Peachy | A Second Look at Dark Mouse
  2. pointedview
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 11:15:31

    I just want to say thank you — I am brand new to Second Life, and this beautiful hairstyle was the first thing that helped me take a step away from the default avatar I had! Such advertising really works: it’s because of this that I’m now standing in your store in SL, taking a look at what you have for sale! :) Thank you so much for sharing your creativity in the virtual world. Your contributions really enhance the virtual world!

  3. Mouse
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 11:29:30

    Aww thank you and welcome to Second Life!

  4. palommacasanova
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 08:07:07

    Hiya, This is Palomma, owner of Free Dove. Yes, we have been there since 2006 and still very popular. I just updated the look and added tons of new stuff. Tables and walls are full of great items by great designers and thanks so much for always participating. All designers at Free Dove are enjoying the extra traffic to their main stores that comes from their own donation boxes at Free Dove. So it is amazing place to start. So I urge all new people to stop by and grab a good good freebie. The Free Dove only accept exclusive items (appearance items) made by their own designers so their copies are no spread all around and distributed in freebie stores that we don’t want. I only accept designers that are well established in SL with more than 2 months experience. So thanks a lot Mouse for adding a nice report here and excite more people to visit. Thanks to all designers participating and to the new designers just send me a notecard with pictures of what you can offer and I will take my time to take a look. Every day I continue adding tons of people to our group. We are in Gallii 128, 61, 33. Mature sim.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

