Roses are Blue

I’m in a blue green state of mind. This happens to me on occasion. My favorite colors are combinations of colors. I love blue and green, orange and yellow, brown and black. Well brown and anything to be perfectly frank. I was in London for a week, a lovely city if a bit cold this time of year. I like to wander around a bit and ended up in a lot of long alleys filled with dusty shops. I saw a necklace in one of the windows and I was inspired to create what you see in the pictures. It’s not exactly like the necklace I saw of course. I should have taken a picture. It was the ‘idea’ of it I liked. I think the original was something from the 1960’s. Fun stuff. I paired it with an awesome dress I found at Stitch by Stitch Couture. I love this dress. Look at the detail of the netting on the bottom of the dress! The texture is so lovely on the dress it appears to have an inner glow. I paired it with some truly lovely hair from Tiny Bird – the texture of this hair is awesome, I adore it. Glasses from HOC and tights from Celestial Studios finish off the look. Oh the cocktail ring that matches the necklace is currently on sale for 60L as part of the 60L Sundays special at my store (tp to my store by clicking this link) – which happens to occur on Saturday now too! I hope you’ll stop by and take a look. The necklace is not ready for sale yet. I hope to release it by Sunday – packaging of new stuff is an ugly business. Here’s a tp to the store where you can pick up the cocktail ring for 60L. I took these pictures at a lovely sim called the Rouge Forest!

Outfit Credits

Hair – Love Love Love – Dragees – Tiny Bird

Skin – Elf Petal Frex Light Snug 1 – Curio

Eyes – Fairy Hansel Bright – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Jewelry – Roses are Blue Necklace & Cocktail Ring – Dark Mouse

Accessories – Skinny Framed Glasses #2 – HOC

Jacket – Loli – Asymmetrical Jacket – Blackd – CUPCAKES

Dress – Lemongrass Dress – Stitch by Stitch

Stockings – Lulu Stockings (Grey) – Celestial Studios (no longer available)

Shoes – Hyasinths (Black) – Shiny Things

Poses – A variety from – Lap

Leave a Reply

