For the love of kittens

I love kittens. Have two myself. That’s why when I started getting frantic IM’s from a certain kitten loving, rain loving, umbrella loving, boot loving avatar who shall remain nameless, I knew I had to get myself over to Clawtooth asap! I simply adore this hair, and the lovely little kitty perched inside. I was looking through my ‘new purchases’ folder and realized that I had a bunch of disparate, yet lovely things that had not yet coelesced into an outfit. There was my adorable, “Jellybean Maddison Hates This Dress” dress from Snatch ( I bought this for the name alone!). Then the cowboy boots from J’s that are simply drool worthy. And the kitty hair. And somehow, it all works. I pulled out my own Flowers on Fire set in gold for a bit of overthetop drama and my gold paint spashed bangles for fun. Throw in one of the new purses (I SWEAR I will release these this weekend!) I’m working on and YAY! Totally rocking the cleavage for this one – I suppose it could catch the kitty, should she fall LOL!

mousemashuppurse

Outfit Credits

Hair – Mrs. Mittens (Classic Brown) – Clawtooth by Clawtooth

Skin – Medium Misty Twilight – League

Eyes – Summer Storm – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Jewelry – Flowers on Fire Set & Gold Splashed Bangles – Dark Mouse

Clutch Bag – Silk Clutch Bag (Gold) – Dark Mouse

Dress – Jellybean Maddison Hates this Dress (Black) – Sn@tch

Tights – Leggings (Black-Calf) – Soxies

Boots – Western Boots (Black) – J’s

Poses – A variety from – LAP

2 thoughts on “For the love of kittens

  1. What a coincidence, that same resident IMed me and said, “KITTENS IN MY HAIR” and I was there in a second.

    Kitty love is human drugs.

    Beautiful post!

Leave a Reply

