Retro Daisies

Sometimes serindipity occurs and a look comes together. I found this top at Skin Flicks, one of my favorite shops (I was there replacing a skirt that vanished from my inventory), and I adore the ruffly goodness. It doesn’t even bother me that my tummy is exposed, this whole top just works for me. I paired it with a gorgeous skirt from another favorite shop, So Many Styles. The ruffles in the skirt! More outright delight with the take out bag from HOC, which has to be the best place in the world to get lovely high quality unique accessories! I added my own hair and jewelry. I love my retro daisies! I love the colors in them! I’ve been struggling with a couple of new hair styles and decided I needed to take a break and just shop – and really wanted to show off the daisies ;-). I’ve also paired this jewelry with the Jolene lingerie from blowpop because it’s sooo bloomin’ gorgeous, but it’s been on the feed so much and done so well, that I didn’t think I could contribute. This happens to me sometimes, I think someone else has taken such beautiful shots that I don’t want to try myself. I’ve also been struggling with the viewer, I’m still on 1.22, SL viewer. I will probably try a couple of alternate viewers in the next few days – I’m getting grey blotches on some of my favority skins, which really bothers me. I know that they are perfect, they are just not appearing that way in my viewer. Anyway, just having fun.

mousemashupdaisy

Outfit Credits

Hair – Brygida (Pale Blond) – Dark Mouse

Skin – Seduction Cameo (Delight) – Cupcakes

Eyes – Night Forest – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Tattoo – Wild Flower – Para Designs

Glasses – Skinny Female – HOC

Jewelry – DM Retro Daisies Set – Dark Mouse

Handbag – Takeout Bag (Pink) – HOC

Top – Jane Ruffle Shirt (White) Skin Flicks

Skirt – Cloud Skirt (Black) – So Many Styles

Stockings – white stockings I found in my inventory!

Shoes – Hyasynths (Black)- Shiny Things

Poses – Almost Always – LAP

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

