Squaaaa-weeeeee! Hair Fair’s Open!

Sooooo exciting stuff this morning! SL appears to be suffering from a case of indigestion, but even that can’t keep a good thing down! Hair Fair 2009 is FINALLY open. I wanted to thank everyone who has purchased one of my new hairs – it’s so inspiring to me that people actually want my stuff! It’s also great that the whole thing is for a good cause, Locks of Love. Everyone at the Hair Fair has out hair that the some of the proceeds from go to Locks of Love, including me! My style for a good cause is called Anka. The reality of Anka is that it’s sort of me in RL! Haha. I am the quintessential laid back California girl. I rarely dress up. I am always in jeans. If I’m wearing shoes, they are sandals. And since I have wavy hair (not curly, not straight, wavy to my everlasting despair) I normally pull it up in a ponytail on the top of my head with crazy pieces hanging out all over! Even the hair color is similar to mine in RL! This outfit in a total me. The gorgeously textured boyfriend jeans from Maitreya, had to be mine. As soon as I saw them on the feed, they had to be mine. The equally stunning button up blouse in cream from Zaara, dresses this up just a bit. Then my oldies but goodies sandals from GField pull it back down to laid back. Accessories are my own Speakeasy earrings in copper, Animal print bangle in Copper/Tiger and my John Lennon style glasses. The skin is the stunning Rockberry Uma in freckles the gift that just keeps on giving! Wham! Oh the tattoo is because it’s SL and I can do whatever I want! Visit my booth at the Hair Fair by clicking on this link and following the red beam to its exact location (well hopefully it will work for you, been broken for me ;-)). There’s also a freebie box in my booth with 3 of my hairs in different colors to give you a taste plus an extra little surprise in there just for fun.

mousemashupcasual

Outfit Credits

Hair – Anka (Pale Brown) – Dark Mouse Hair Fair Release – Click here to Teleport to the Hair Fair!

Skin – F Light (Uma-Freckles) – Rockberry

Tattoo – Day of the Hummingbird – Garden of Ku

Eyes – PC Eyes (Summer Storm) – Poetic Color Eyes

Lashes – Natural Prim Lashes – La Sylphide

Jewelry – DM Speakeasy Earring, Animal Print Bangles and John Lennon Style Glasses all in CopperDark Mouse Jewelry at Whimsical Creations

Shirt – Isis Shirt (Creme) – Zaara

Jeans – Boyfriend Jeans (#02) – Maitreya

Shoes – Wood Wedge Sandal – GF Field

Poses – Almost Always – LAP

Leave a Reply

